UMW Board Welcomes Members

In late October, the Virginia Governor’s Office announced the appointment of three new members to the Board of Visitors. Tabitha Edinger Geary ’92, Kenneth Lopez ’92, and Lisa Taylor ’85 will serve four-year terms, which expire June 30, 2017. They succeed Daniel K. Steen ’84, Mary J. Berry, and the Honorable Pamela J. White ’74, whose terms have ended. White, departing rector of the UMW Board of Visitors, expressed gratitude for the opportunity to serve her alma mater. She added, “I am particularly proud to have played a role in naming and supporting Rick Hurley as UMW’s ninth president.” White also applauded the contributions of Berry and Steen, whom she succeeded as rector.   Tabitha Geary, Richmond Geary is vice president of marketing strategy and analytics for SapientNitro, an integrated marketing and technology services firm based in Boston. Her career in marketing and consulting has spanned 20 years, including four years as co-founder and managing partner of … [Read more...]